A Commentary on Emotional Rehabilitation

I have hit on THE idea of a life time. Hit on it by wandering through Len’s den while he had a radical, crazy, far right, FOX news show going on the TV. Here is the idea. I am going to start taking Mickey and Morris on outings….They will, of course, need to be harness-trained. They will wear specially-designed, matching coats that will have ‘Certified Service Cat’ embroidered on top. Then when managers, concierges, and/or health officials try to kick me out of whatever facility….I will produce some kind of official looking document that posits their certification as Trained Service Cats for Emotional Support! I will explain patiently that the Service Cats (aka Mickey and Morris) know when I am about to go into a compulsive spending fit, or maybe, if they are dual trained, can anticipate general over-stimulation patterns. This is a very good idea.IMG_0193.JPG

2 Responses to “A Commentary on Emotional Rehabilitation”

  1. Love the picture of the kitties!

  2. What! I thought everyone already KNEW that cats were emotional lifelines…duh. I don’t know what I would do without my Benny, Mulan, Roy T., Annie and Stephanie! And they think I rescued THEM!! HA!
    Thanks for the validation Susan.

Leave a Reply

