Basket making…therapy for the over-stimulated.

DSC04891 Blinding, torrential (repetitive?) rain did not keep me from my Indian Curl basket weaving class at the Georgetown Rec Center…my first time to be inside and it is verrrrrrrrrry, verrrrrrrrrry nice. I may need to join….I mean why drive 3 miles to a gym in Salado when I can drive 25 one way to Georgetown? Class was very interesting….only 5 students. Only thing I did not like was how we were rushed at the end….I didn’t get to finish my basket which makes me NUTS but I know Karen Kinnison will help me with the lashing. In fact, I think I will ask her if she will give me some basket lessons….She lives right here in Salado and I like her a lot…very quiet and mellow….just what I need. DSC04892

Leave a Reply

