Always Wear Shoulder Pads or Big Hats

This I learned at a Home Ec convention from a workshop speaker! Optical illusions matter…like first impressions! Big girls should (well, at least in the 1970s) wear shoulder pads….It is an optical illusion. Makes your buttocks look smaller. Also big hats work… Well, perhaps some hats are too big…see attached photo. One big wind and I am over the canyon. In fact, as I see it now, I sort of look like Poncho Vila or a modern, Flying Nun. Anyway, dark colors make a difference too. No ruffles if you want your bosoms to look smaller (I like ruffles, so I wear them in spite of mega bosoms.) I might start wearing starched petticoats if they make other parts of me look smaller although it might cause a bit of a stir in Salado. WDSC06088 hat can they do to me? So they talk about about the older woman wearing starched petticoats. In the course of history, worse things have happened.

Leave a Reply

