Mom.

Two trips to SAT this week so we could try to find out about Mom. I took her to see her family physician and GYN this past week and next week she will see a new doctor, a urologist. So far they are thinking it might be urethral cancer. This Thursday Mary and Billy will take Mom to the urologist for the biopsy report. Here is what I have learned. It is rare and Mom had all the symptoms but the symptoms are not alarming until it gets alarming. I wonder how much sense that makes. Here is one thing I have to say about aging. It is hideous…I am holding back my emotional response till I know something concrete. She is saying she isn’t interested in treatment at 89 years old. I think I would feel that way too. OK, I am border line weird now so I am stopping this line of talk.

Leave a Reply

