A Beautiful Wedding and Mother’s Day!

My first official outing after the mystery sickness was a trip to Walmart one day and the next to the Post Office. Next to the library. Finally the big day…a real outing to Austin to Hope C.’s wedding. I made reservations at the hotel where the reception was so I wouldn’t over do too much. It was very convenient. The wedding was beautiful as all weddings are. Tom and Bob served as my personal ushers as I was real wobbly —the lads even danced with me. Hope had a super reception including a sit down dinner, photo kiosk, and Amy’s ice cream bar.

I got up and drove to San Antonio to have lunch with Mom and Brother Bill for Mother’s Day. I have missed seeing Mom–I think it was almost 6 weeks since I have been home. She was reassured that I was no longer sick.DSC06937.jpg DSC06938.jpg DSC06939.jpg

Five of us Carberry wedding.jpg Susan Becky Susan.jpg

Leave a Reply

