I Am a Procrastinator

pro·cras·ti·nate
(pr-krst-nt, pr-)

v. pro·cras·ti·nat·ed, pro·cras·ti·nat·ing, pro·cras·ti·nates
v.intr.

To put off doing something, especially out of habitual carelessness or laziness.
v.tr.

To postpone or delay needlessly.

[Latin prcrstinre, prcrstint- : pr-, forward; see pro-1 + crstinus, of tomorrow (from crs, tomorrow).]
pro·crasti·nation n.

pro·crasti·nator n

It is a sickness. I would rather do anything on earth than what I should do and especially if there is a deadline involved. I have three projects. Hmmmm, now that I think about it they are all mostly about work. I should not work; I don’t think I like to work. What I like is flitting around and visiting with interesting people. On the other hand I do like the idea of being a HEAD housekeeper. I will iron, of course. I wish I could figure out how to justify buying a mangle. I would take in ironing if I could. I like to iron shirts too.

Leave a Reply

