Biscuits and Sausage Gravy: How Lucky Can a Girl Be?

I am soooooooooooo lucky. And, why do I consider myself a girl? That is a question for another time. Now to Biscuits and Gravy. Months ago, Max told me about fixing breakfast at his church…biscuits and gravy. I went wild. I said, “Damn, Max, I love biscuits and gravy. I will convert to get some.” He said something to the effect that some day he might fix me some. Well then time passed and this mean-assed cancer started. Max told me he would come fix me breakfast since I was now pitiful and needy. I agreed, of course. Today was my big day. He came over as usual–Monday, his work day here. He was laden with all the stuff. He cooked, I asked questions, salivated, and moaned appropriately as I stuffed myself. Len was tickled to be in the food line too. I tell you, I just plain love Max Jordan. Cancer survivor, friend, cancer coach, and one hell of a biscuit and gravy cook. Looks like I don’t have to convert Thank you, Max.IMG_1676.jpg

Leave a Reply

