New Years Eve Attitude, Breast Cancer, and Mardi Gras Beads!

making_things_difficult

I love this comic and link http://xkcd.com/996/. Click the image above to see the full comic.

I don’t have to be wearing red Mardi Gras beads to be spunky and shimmy, although I won’t rule that out either. I feel like the box I have been in has a looser lid and that I am no longer in a nuclear submarine at the bottom of the deep, dark sea. I am on the mend, back in the saddle, finding’ my groove, and ready to roll–it is New Years Eve. I am once again thinking of redecorating, wearing more exotic clothes, baking four cheese farro and Hoppin’ John, passing along Home Ec tips to strangers, measuring the length of my new fuzzy hairs, arranging flowers for Pam’s grave, gaining weight, drinking prosecco, planning outings, and making lists. Hello, this is good. This will be a mighty happy new year.

3 Responses to “New Years Eve Attitude, Breast Cancer, and Mardi Gras Beads!”

  1. JO & John Says:

    Way to go, Susie Q. “resilience” is the word for 2012. We think you are beautiful. J&J

  2. JO & John Says:

    Gorgeous girl, did I not leave a message already? “Resilience” is the watchword for 2012. You have it!

  3. Great update!! I especially liked the family pic w/ your Mom. I KNOW she is very proud of all of you. Hats off to all your great friends who are being soooo supportive during your journey. I always enjoy reading your journal.

    Happy New Year to you, Len, and the family. DGS

Leave a Reply

