I Found This Pinned on the Bulletin Board in the Radiation Dressing Room

Attitude

There once was a woman who woke up one morning, looked in the mirror, and noticed she only had three hairs on her head.”Well,” she said, “I think I”ll braid my hair today.” So she did and she had a wonderful day.

The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror, and saw that she had only two hairs on her head.”Hmm,” she said, “I think I’ll part my hair down the middle today.” So she did and she had a grand day.

The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and noticed that she had only one hair on her head.”Well,” she said, “Today I’m going to wear my hair in a only tail.” So she did and she had a fun, fun day.

“The next day she woke up, looked in the mirror and noticed that there wasn’t a single hair on her head. “Yeah!” she exclaimed, “I don’t have to fix my hair today!”

Attitude is everything. Have a good day! Be kinder than necessary, for everyone your meet is fighting some kind of battle.

This is a self-portrait I took for the Salado Village Artists’ Art Show. I used a remote trigger and took probably one hundred photos. This was the only one that was really a mistake–very overexposed. But I liked it and decided to make the best of it. My motto at work was, “It is not a mistake if you can fix it.” I used Photoshop to add a little more drama. AND, in the lower right hand corner it says, “Attitude.”selfportraitattitude.jpg Sometimes it is easier to have a good attitude than others! I have been lucky in that I have felt good and sassy.

2 Responses to “I Found This Pinned on the Bulletin Board in the Radiation Dressing Room”

  1. Karen Kirk Says:

    I love this photo, you look amazing!

  2. Oh Susan, the photo is AB FAB! Ethereal and Elegant…an unbeatable combination. You will win like the winner you already are! Sally

Leave a Reply

