Adding Insult to Injury

It isn’t even Friday 13th. Today I realized that my eyelashes really are falling out. I thought I noticed thinning but convinced myself that I was spending way too much time in front of my magnifying mirror. Well, in fact, I really am losing them. The left eye has just 3 very fine clumps…maybe 7 eyelashes total. NO! My oncologist said I would lose them but I thought since I still had them at the end of chemo I was home free. The internet articles I just read said you lose them about two weeks after the end of the chemo. That’s where I am right now. So, I wonder how much of a ‘chin up and slay the dragon attitude’ I will keep now? Eyebrows next?

2 Responses to “Adding Insult to Injury”

  1. Lou Ann Weaks Says:

    Rule No. 1 – Life is not fair.

    Rule No. 2 – You can’t change Rule No. 1!!!!!

Leave a Reply

