Len had a Marginally Good Time

I had a great time today.

I hadn’t been to church in 7 weeks. I can’t exactly say why…partially my sleep patterns have been ripped-what with day light savings time, which I hate, and two trips to the east coast. Anyway, we went to church for Palm Sunday service. I love the palms, etc. and it was good to see people I haven’t seen in a while.

We came home to change clothes ASAP since Teresa was cleaning today…yes, on Palm Sunday. So, we headed to the bluebonnet patch for photos (my idea); Len wa s already showing signs of wear. The bluebonnets were pretty well trampled and lots of families, dogs, and photographers were roaming around. The highlight of the photo session was Len having to pull IMG_2187.JPG me up because I couldn’t get up!

Straight away, we headed for Georgetown so I could go to DSW, shoe warehouse extraordinaire, with a $10.00 off coupon burning a hole in my pocket. Len decided he would sit in the car. That was a bad call. I was only in there 45 minutes, which is the minimum legal allowed. I came out with 8 pair of foots and one pair of divine yellow box flip flops. I was so proud. Len was so cranky.

After a Mighty Fine burger and fries, he was at least smiling. By the time we stopped at the Mean Eyed Cat Bar for photos and a brewski, he was a lot better. I think he is re-thinking the Mexico outing. I think he is feeling pressure about my expectations.IMG_2188.JPG IMG_2196.jpg  

Leave a Reply

