Port is Out..Susan Started Out with Me and Finished Up with Me. A Good Friend.

I want to be sappy about Little Suz. She has stepped up to the plate and proved herself to be my crutch. Len and I will never be able to thank her enough. I won’t be weepy.

We had to wait two stinkin’ hours waiting for something different than what I expected. It was nothing like putting the port in. I didn’t even get drugs. Damn. I wanted a nice sleeping draught. Not. Instead, I was given a lot of Lidocaine. I was wide awake….bummer. But it is out, out, out. I will be going back to ‘work’ in the infusion center this coming Thursday. I miss my ‘peeps’ and now I can show them what it is like NOT to have a port. That and my bush new hair. Life is good and I am currently finished with cancer.   IMG_3114.JPG

One Response to “Port is Out..Susan Started Out with Me and Finished Up with Me. A Good Friend.”

  1. Lou Ann Weaks Says:

    Yeah!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

