Mary Wins for Best All Around Links–Idioms Rule!

Hands down Mary is the winner of the best, most interesting links. I mean it. Today or maybe yesterday she sent the link below which is all about foreign language idioms. These words are awesome. It will be a challenge but I will find a way to work some or maybe one of these words into a conversation. The problem, of course, is my memory and pitiful pronunciation–with the exception, I believe is German. I can sound out some fine German. I learned to read English phonetically and by golly, that’s the Krals’ Rule of Speaking. I am sure there are people still wondering about my language skills.

http://www.theatlantic.com/technology/archive/2013/01/tongue-and-tech-the-many-emotions-for-which-english-has-no-words/266956/

Screen Shot 2013-01-08 at 4.05.13 PM.png Here is what I want to work into some casual chit chat:

He isn’t so much unattractive, as he has backpfeifengesicht! Love it.

One Response to “Mary Wins for Best All Around Links–Idioms Rule!”

  1. Lou Ann Weaks Says:

    These expressions are excellent, Susan, but I will have a hard time working them into my conversations since I can’t pronounce most of them!!!!!

Leave a Reply

