Days Later

The travel buzz is long gone and I mourn the loss. I always feel a little sharper after travel…all those neurons are all sparkly during and immediately after a trip. It sure doesn’t take much of the mundane to flatten my curiosity.

Today I should stay on the homestead….yesterday I had cosmetic tattooed lash enhancement…supposedly little dots but it appears to be more like a very thin line—that is very good. The color is good for me I think. The IMG_5830 (1).jpg aesthetician says within a month the vegetable based ink will fade by 40%…but after the touch up in 30 days it will last for ages. Post treatment care includes antibiotic ointment applied three times a day and no other eye make up. So housebound except maybe HEB where I am guaranteed to see 100 people I know. I love putting on makeup and especially eyeliner. I think it is like hitting a golf ball….I am just sure that this time I will get it right. The reality is I have such benign (so the doctor says) tremors that the eyeliner ends up all over my eyelids. I have the same issue with lip liner. I made it really clear that I didn’t want to look like a star trek character now and especially when I hit 80.

Other news. Well we are having my bathroom-rejuvenated…paint instead of wallpaper, Mom’s fancy chandelier installed, new quartz tub surround and counter top, and new sink. No big changes in function. We are also getting an outdoor shower installed but not a pretty one… just a showerhead on a tree with a rock floor and only tap water. Any peeping coyote that wants to see either of us naked can. The kitchen is getting a great big light fixture installed over the island since the last one caught on fire. Literally. I have no idea when it will be finished. Maybe never. I will move before I do another remodeling job.

I have been relocating items in my den and replacing the rugs…now I have a really spiffy black and white cowhide and less or maybe more hanging on the walls. I did take down the artificial plants. It hurts me but I know that it only dates me and contributes to breathing problems with dust.

2 Responses to “Days Later”

  1. Carol Esposito Says:

    Sun glasses. Really BIG ones

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Nancy Baumann Thurmond Says:

    Your eyes look fabulous. I’m too chicken. I have a new issue. In July I saw a neurologist who said I have Bells Palsey, The right side of my face does”t work well. REALLY attractive! Oct 3 he’s doing botox injections in eyelid and cheek I can’t imagine how this is going to look and it’s an ongoing thing…every 3 months. I am grateful it’s not something worse and trying to deal with my vanity.

Leave a Reply

